Circus

I wish I could see London through your eyes
Genial, smiling man from no place in particular
Snap shot captures moving ad screen
Composure cuts out the homeless who lays perpendicular
Migrant in yellow, sweeping away mellow remnants of another busy day
Jostled by droves of rich white people, money poised to be thrown away

Icy breath breathes truth,
conclusive proof that I have not died a death
I live, or at least it seems that way,
at least for today

I whisper a creeper to the sweeper sweeping lies
“I wish I could see London through your eyes”

Tagged , , , ,

Your thoughts on my thoughts

