Personal Statement

I remember unpacking reasons

from the suitcase of my mind;

unfolding, examining, turning over each and every one

until I found the reason for my chosen pathway.

That reason is merely another box

filled with more forgotten tokens and trinkets

for me to lay side by side, end to end

and examine, unfold, turn over;

a seemingly endless spectrum of

possibilities, memories, eulogies,

epiphanies, allegories, remedies ,

mythologies, magic trees, heart disease…

and from this you ask me to select 450 words.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Personal Statement

  1. James Barker says:

    This sum faggit shit right here.

Your thoughts on my thoughts

